Where to, Whittie?

Zumba Fingers

Posted on: January 23, 2013

Zumba was amazing! And if you knew me, you would know I hate to dance in public. But with my great friends and music, Zumba was simply amazing. The instructor, a junior, is a total sweetheart, and although she was going a bit fast for me (but any rate of dancing is fast for me), I was able to have fun. I build a shield of friends to shield me from the rest of the class and that allowed me to dance freely with everyone else. My gosh, can’t wait for next week!

Afterwards, I had section dinner. Theme is “No Utensils,” which means what it means. Although everyone gave in to using a spoon–we were eating rice–I stuck to my fingers ’til the very end. I must admit, while it was really fun, I was very repulsed at how messy I was by the end of the meal. The food was amazing though. And I feel like by eating with my hands, I felt fuller much quicker than when I eat with utensils. My theory is that I ate slower, and therefore, my stomach was able to tell my brain that I was full much quicker. 

Oh by the way, I am now living in the Tower of Lyman Hall. Apparently, with my arrival and the leaving of two basketball players, the average height of my section has significantly dropped. But that’s alright–it just means I don’t have to crane my neck up too often anymore. The section itself is very warm and welcoming. It has a really Anderson-esque feel to it, but at the same time, it’s much warmer and welcoming. I can’t believe I didn’t visit Lyman sooner! 

Anyways, I’m off to doing physics. 

Have a great day! 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

