Where to, Whittie?

White Elephant

Posted on: December 6, 2012

Today was a flurry of activities!

I met with my section for next semester, and I am totally pumped for next semester. It will be fun, whimsical, and exciting! Everyone was very warm and welcoming, and it will be very awesome meeting new people.

This year, my suite and I decided to participate in White Elephant, so we exchanged gifts today. I was very lucky to grab one of the last numbers, or else I do not think I would have gotten a great gift as I did. Some of the gifts included: old library books, missing puzzle pieces, toilet paper, premium water, and other relics. For White Elephant, I bought this capsule where you can grow your own mini-cactus in, which was one of the better gifts. Other cool gifts included a gnome and a slingshot monkey stuffed animal (which I got, and I am thrilled).

There was one gift everyone was avoiding, just because it came from a certain person who we all knew very well to give a not-so-thrilling gift. But alas, someone ended up with his gift and when they took out what was in the Safeway bag, a long pause was made from all of us. He had stuffed a plastic cup in the bag, and that was what Johnny pulled out. But that was a gag gift. He also included a drawing, and actually, I would say that was one of the cooler gifts. All in all, I laughed so much tonight that my cheeks now hurt. And I am feeling very lazy now, which is bad.

Anyways, I will be working on my take-home-quiz now. At last, I’ll try to. It’s due Friday, so it shouldn’t be too bad.

Have a good night.

Joan 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

