Where to, Whittie?

Relaxation after a hectic day

Posted on: December 1, 2012

Oh boy, today was immensely busy!

My day started at 6 AM, when some of the Lyman RA’s came to welcome me as part of their staff. Yep, that’s right. You are looking at next semester’s (and fall semester’s) resident assistant of Lyman, specifically the Tower. The lovely tower is well fortified for mischievous fun…perhaps a little section pranks, maybe? Who knows?

I then had my classes, took the hardest organic chemistry exam, and dissected a pig for biology. The test was as hard as I expected, no doubt about that. And I was excited to dissect a pig until I realized I was dissecting an actual pig, which made me really nervous. The only thing I’ve ever dissected before was a worm in my biology class. So, it was just an eye opening experience. And frankly, an anxious one.  

So as you can maybe tell, I am feeling extremely happy to sit here and blog about my day, without any worry about any upcoming exams (in two weeks) and dissecting a pig (in one week) and waking up at 6 AM (hopefully never, ever again).

There were a cappella performances tonight, starring Sirens of Swank, Schwa, and the Testosterones. It was really fun and geared towards celebrating the holiday season, my favorite time of the year! I hope it snows soon! I’ve been telling people that it will snow soon…hopefully if I say it enough, it will happen before I go home for the break.

Actually, before the performances, I ate dinner with some friends at Prentiss. Tonight, Bon Appetite was serving meals that celebrated the African culture, and my goodness, it was delicious!

And in a couple of hours, I will be hanging out with a couple of friends, who I have not seen since Thanksgiving Break. Ahh, what a lovely way to celebrate the end of the day. Until then, I will be watching good old Grey’s Anatomy.     

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

